Poetry Day “Entry Twelve”


Land of fever, hot as sand

fire of rivers, cover your hands

Standing tall, on a blanket of stars

Sinking in salt water, drinking word in a whisper of lambs

Over the mountain of a river of warm

Cover my body in a man of my soul

A part of my family, he is with my stars

A part of the heavens, an angel he stands

Sounds of the rain drops, kissing the ground

My lips pink of roses, my eyes bright as blue

Holding my hand, in a moment, of truth

My breath now a whisper of tomorrows day beau

lighting my sky up, I paint on the moon

Old friend is no longer, so I must fall forward in a rhythm of feet

Pounding the pavement in, a dance, of ballet

Here comes my music

Are you ready for me

Spit It Out!

