Fire!!!!


So last night I and Niki. Even Cuddles were fast asleep, when the building fire alarm went off at 4:00 am in the morning. I shot out of bed, checked the apartment out and hallway making sure there’s no smoke or heat. Then I grabbed my diaper bag with what I needed for Niki. My purse of course and opened the sliding door for Cuddles in case she had to escape. I then grabbed Niki who was like, “what the hell is going on.” We went downstairs. There was no sign of smoke or fire.

The fire fighter dudes finally came and put out the invisible fire, because some kid must have pulled it and then we all went back inside. What a night it was. Who knew this apartment would bring adventure. Hahahaha

 

3 thoughts on “Fire!!!!

  1. I went through the same thing, only it my house really did burn down. I remember my dad coming out of the garage yelling for everyone to get out of the house. That was the first time I was actually close to death. Very scar. I’m glad to hear you’re okay.

    1. I’m usually really calm in emergencies. I’ve been in a few and have had to calm others down haha. You can’t do any good when you freak out, because you end up forgetting to do something you need to or be alert when you have to be. Gotta stay focused and drown out the sounds and just concentrate on what’s in front of you and what you need to do.

Spit It Out!

