Removal of the Fallopian Tubes


My surgical doctor has discussed with me and suggested that I get both my fallopian tubes removed to reduce the risks of cancer, he will be giving me more information on it when I see him next, but i wanted to ask if any of you ladies out there have had this procedure done and what the side effects will be and if it will effect my hormones. It will only be the tubes gone, nothing else. he says it will be about a two week recovery time and a day surgery. I know having both removed means I am completely infertile which i want anyways. I am finished having children and cancer runs in my family and my doctor feels it’s best to do this to prevent it.

what were your experiences with this procedure?

Spit It Out!

