Sleep Disturbance


I don’t know whether I was dreaming or it was real, but it was scary. I went to bed after reading Divergent. I had already seen the movie and found out it was part of a book collection, so I wanted to read it.

I put the book down after I finished a chapter and laid down in bed on my pile of pillows Rick made because he wanted to keep me elevated cause he said it would help my breathing. It actually does at night.

yesterday I felt really good. After days of not feeling very well it was nice to have a rest day where I felt good.

After I had fallen asleep I awoke suddenly, I can’t even remember exactly what it was or how it began or if it was just a nightmare or a lucid dream I was having.

I awoke after feeling like my right arm went numb up to my shoulder and a wash over feeling like a shadow coming over me.  I awoke started and afraid and sat up with my feet over the side of the bed and my heart was pounding in my chest. I glanced over at the clock and saw that it was almost 2am and Rick wasn’t in bed yet. He got a new phone and he was still fiddling around with it upstairs in his office. I didn’t want to go to bed alone after that. I was afraid of the shadow. I went to him and told him I was scared and told him about it and he comforted me and went to bed with me.

I very confused whether it was just a bad dream or if it was real. I still am not sure because it felt so real. Almost like I was feeling death coming. I can’t explain it.

I have to pass that episode off as a dream because it probably was a nightmare from everything that’s been happening.

I see my Cardiologist tomorrow. Oddly I’m looking forward to it because I will finally know exactly what’s going on and has been for years.

Spit It Out!

