Down The Street Writing


Today I was walking down the street to buy some lunch for the family and I started singing lyrics that came to me and recorded them on my phone. I’d have written them down but finding a pen in my purse is nearly impossible and if I found one I have difficulty writing my hand, always have. Yes, I can write, but it’s always been a challenge by hand.

I ended up matching my lyrics to instrumentals I like using of this one persons on Youtube. šŸ™‚

I’ll be making a video to it eventually. “you know me” :p

Writing songs has always come natural to me, especially writing to someone’s instrumentals. I believe I have what it takes to be a good song writer, my opportunity just hasn’t come along yet.

Maybe one day it will. šŸ™‚

Spit It Out!

