Autism


Yesterday was my sons first assessment appointment for diagnosing autism which I and many who know him believe he has and it has been confirmed that he definitely falls under it and he will be diagnosed as such, however there is more going on than simply that. So I will need to tell people who work with him that he is autistic but with strong encouragement and patience he can progress so much. That makes me happy.

Everything is finally falling into place and I have been under so much stress trying to get more help for my son and finally it is going to happen. 🙂

He has a few more appointments until he can receive more support but by October I can say that he will be getting the support he needs. The things that are there for children now to help with their development and needs is remarkable compared to what used to be. Take me for instance, I am epileptic and have been since 8 without anyone knowing, I also may have an intellect disability like my daughter. Which is why I have trouble reading, writing by hand and with math. It doesn’t make me sad or mad or anything like that, that I didn’t know about all this, I am just so blessed that things have greatly changed so that my children can get the support I was never offered. That makes me happy. 🙂

Yay for my Little Niki 🙂 I love him so much

10349148_10152163481287984_4691820761489523728_n

One thought on “Autism

Spit It Out!

