Be Not Afraid


The lines on my finger that stain to my skin

A habit to rub my thumb to the gold

No more connection to what it did hold

There is no meaning or reason of loss, but his own

Control and rejection of push and then pull

a magnet of no connection, except what is shown

On the outside the reflection distorted but known

In hidden ears the outcome unfolds

I believed I was empty

I believed I was alone

I believed I was thoughtless and useless as told

I believed I was reason until I could no more

Light shining brightly but dim in my core

I’ll gain new stability the more days beat on

I’ll sleep without tears as my heart heals the scars

A new day is rising and my heart says hold on

This time, I am not afraid 

One thought on “Be Not Afraid

Spit It Out!

